57 days of hell.

Lost my shit again this afternoon.

I lost the original of my new will (found it now) and then the computer had another conniption fit and told me the network card was cactus.  Why does turning it off at the wall for 30 minutes fix this problem?  I just don’t understand.  As for the misplaced papers – this shit does my head in!  I think I’ve located them all now though…

I see the financial planner guy on Friday.  I don’t know what they can do really… I’ve itemized the living expenses as best I can.  I’ve added in extra to account for things I’ve underestimated or missed.  I hate doing this stuff.

K was sick today.  She’s got a cold but was feverish with a sore throat and sniffles and just looked pale and peaky.  She stayed at Mum and Dad’s today and slept for most of the time.  Hope she is OK tomorrow.

Memory of the day….

How thrilled you were with your Ned Kelly T-shirt I made for your last birthday…. you got to wear it once and I’m so glad you did.  I wasn’t sure that you’d think much of it as it really was just a t-shirt, but you insisted on wearing it to work on your birthday.  I was worried you’d die of heat exhaustion from wearing jeans with it and tried to get you to change to something cooler … but you reminded me that you work in a/c, unlike teaching which needs to be done in a sauna …. according to the State education department….

I took photos of you wearing the shirt with H at your side.  He idolizes you.

~~~

I can’t imagine a time when I’m not going to ache with missing you.

I’m so desperate for you to come home.

Every loud car or 4-stroke motorbike makes me look up.

But I know the V8 is in the shed and the motorbike is too.

I don’t know when this will ever seem real and not a nightmare that I just can’t wake up from.

I miss you

XA

