84 days…

Some days life just sucks and other days it shits all over you.

Mum rang last night to say that Pete has Ross River Fever.
Fan-bloody-tastic.
Our lives just keep getting shit upon.

I didn’t sleep well between thinking about Pete, thinking about you,  sneezing, wheezing and trying to lie so my back didn’t hurt.
I woke up feeling Very Average, and did the unthinkable and called in sick – no mean feat when I had  to go to school anyway to take the kids.
In getting to school, I drove over a pothole and scraped the skirt on the car.

Not happy.

On the plus side, I managed to go to the chiropractor who at least fixed my neck and back enough to let me walk properly (did I tell you I ended up with a stiff shoulder at soccer yesterday).    When I came home, I felt up to doing a load of laundry when….. the phone rings to say K is in sick bay and feeling unwell.  …and I’ve heard that there is a vomiting bug doing the rounds of the school.  So I get myself back to school, decide to get both kids because I sure as hell won’t be making a third trip to school today.

So we are all home at 1pm and after I make 3 beds, we are ALL having Nana Naps.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Every time I think we are at rock bottom, the floor gives way and there is a whole new level of hell beneath.
I like to think of myself as an optimist, but after 5 years of varying levels of hell, I am becoming a glass-half-empty type.  Maybe if I expect the worst each day, I’ll be OK with just the regular amount of crap I have to deal with.

I miss you.  You’d know what to do to fix everything.

I love you

XA

