115 days….

A massive day here today – in more ways than one.

It was Under 8s day at school.  I love Under 8s day.  The fact that I also go to WORK on Under 8s day was awesome.  I had the Yr 3 boys and I luff them all.  Toughest crowd in the whole school (all boy class and with about 25% with special needs)  and I rocked it today…..  (crossing my fingers as I type – which is quite difficult –  and hoping that I haven’t now jinxed it for tomorrow).

Mum took K & H around the activities and by all accounts, they had an awesome day.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It may have escaped your notice in Heaven and all, but the other thing that happened today was that we no longer have Kevin Rudd as PM.  I am gutted for him  – I loved Kevin.  He did more for ME as PM than all the others put together.  He was a rare breed – a politician with a soul.  I’ll miss him.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It will be an early night here tonight – for me anyway.  The kids went home with Mum at lunch time and slept all afternoon so no doubt they’ll still be up and giggling at 10pm.

You were a shocker at letting them stay up late.  I guess the up side is that we’ve never had trouble with “bedtime” routines – you’d curl up on the couch, with one of them on each side of you and you’d all fall asleep.  I’d often finish study for the night at ~9pm and gently wake you and you’d carry them off to bed.

You were such a beautiful Daddy.

I love you so much.

XA

