117 days….

I’m posting early today.  I am going to Andrew’s birthday party tonight and won’t be home until late.  Mum is looking after the kids.

Truth is, I don’t want to go.  I want to put on a movie and curl up on the couch.  I’d be quite happy never to attend another social event ever.  But I am making myself go.

Mind you, I’m not so sure about it.  I’ve managed to ask for a lift from a lady who apparently knew you in college.  I may have met her, I’ve got no idea.  She and her son are going and he is driving to build up his hours for his P-licence.  I really really do not want to go and I really really do not want to drive to Andrew’s new house (where I’ve never been) and where I can barely navigate to anyway.

Maybe I should suck it up and just drive.   At least that way, I’m in charge of how to get there and not a kid with an L-plate.  Dunno.

This is your territory again.  Driving to places in the dark.

I hate this shit.

XA

