128 days….

Well they are gone.

It was good to see them, but I wasn’t sorry ot see them gone at the end of the day.

G&T overstep the child behaviour management mark with K&H. Well actually mostly just T. I got a little tired of hearing “plenty of kids have had to grow up with worse so they should just get over it”. I wanted to smack her. I should have said “if GC dies and you and your kids are left dealing with the grief, feel free to tell me how it is. Even then I won’t listen because it’s not something they will EVER get over. It’s a case of learning to live with it”.

It probably would help if they could see that their own kids aren’t the angels they imagine … or even that different things are important to different parents.

BUT – I got the death certs and got money from your account.  AND GC worked like a trooper and did lots of the jobs that I just can’t do – like service the car and he even took  that huge pile of old tree branches to the dump (wow – I now know where the dump is).  GC has been OK really.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It’s freezing cold here tonight.  My nose feels like it is growing an icicle.  Mind you, it’s still about 16 degrees in the house so not actually freezing – it just feels like it.

I miss you now more than ever.  It just seems so wrong that you aren’t here.

How am I supposed to do this without you?  I just can’t see how I can get past this living through days, filling them and ticking them off.  Marking the time.  Not living.

I love you so much

XA

