157 days…

Today just marched on.  I love being at school.  I just “get” kids.  It helps that they like me.  Especially my “challenging” boys.

So sad that you aren’t here so I can bore you to tears with even more snippets of my day and why I love teaching so much.

I’m off to Mr Financial Planner again tomorrow, then Ekka-ing on Saturday, then birthday partying on Sunday and J will come over and see the kids in Sunday afternoon.

Love all the activity, but I miss boring weekends at home when we all just pottered about together.  I miss seeing you wandering the yard, tools in hand, making / fixing / inventing something.

Anyway – an early night for me.  I am getting yet another cold (after having the last one for a month, and only just over it in the past week …I’m not happy).  I think I’ve heard it said that fresh widows catch every virus going.  So not wanting that one to be true too.

Love you gorgeous, most bestest bloke in the world.

XA

