159 days…..

Mum and I took the kids to the Ekka today.  The kids had a fantastic time.  So did I … sort of.  I had a few moments where we were sitting, watching the horses or something and a tear rolled down my cheek as I remembered something you’d done last year or something you’d said.

We went to take the kids on the little ferris wheel – until we saw that they were having trouble stopping the gondolas and it was looking quite dangerous for a while.  We passed.

We did find the *GOOD* ice creams – the stand next to the main arena where the proceeds go to Prince Charles hospital.  They were almost as good as I remember.

Only once did I feel that the crowd was too huge for me – I won’t be sad to see the sample bag pavilion go.  It was verging on a dangerous size crowd this afternoon.

But we showbagged and we hatted (all of us got new hats, then got free RACQ caps then the kids got caps in their sho bags – we were well protected from the sun).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BUT – the day didn’t get off to a good start.  As Mum was driving along our street  to our house, a woman reversed into her car and THEN abused Mum for being in her way while she was reversing onto the road:  “didn’t you see me reversing” she yelled.

!

So she get a licence and gets to live and you get to die.  Sorry if that sounds harsh, but when she can be so ignorant of the road rules and still have the privilege of a licence….and a life….. there is something wrong with the system.

Mum was smart enough to not argue with her and just grab her details.  The insurance agency might get the message through to her.  At least I hope that gets the message through to her.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It just seems as if you were here yesterday.

Unbelieveable.  I don’t know when it will finally sink in.  I just hope I can take it.

I love you so much.

XA

