173 days….

I’m feeling very down today.

General worries about friends and family … and myself.

….my mental health is very dodgy at times.  But I am the master of the brave face…  the acting-like-I-have-my-shit-together-when-in-fact-I’m-clinging-on-by-my-fingernails face.  but I keep coming back to the fact that this is ME and it is down to me to raise these kids to be reasonable adults.

…and of course I’m worried about the country.  The election will be a close race I think, but I stick to my belief that it will be Labor by a nose.  Mind you, that bloody liberal bastard of a man looks like he’s wrestled our local seat back off the lovely labor lady …. I just hope that isn’t a trend that’s repeated  on the big stage….  Gah.  He was in a few years back. Complete slimeball who did NOTHING for the local area but build a few roads.  ’cause we need more roads.  obviously (not).
The current feeling is that we’ll have a hung parliament.  Oh goody (not).
Bugger Bugger Bugger.

…and then of course, there is  my car which has decided to have some freaky light bulb / electrical problem which has baffled Terry.  This is the third time I’ve had a problem with one of the lights – parker light this time (last time it was an indicator and before that it was a tail light).  I just can’t believe that my bloody car was chugging along OK while you were here and NOW that you can’t fix it for me, it’s having an attack of the electrical shits.  If that is YOU in there making the lights do weird things you can bloody well stop it thanks!

…and now?  now I’m arguing with a moron about informal votes on someone else’s facebook status.  This speaks volumes about the state of my mental health.  I must go to bed.

I miss you.

I love you.

Always.

XA

