189 days…

Back at school today. We are all a bit tired, waiting for the term to end.  The kids are all just that bit ratty, yet resigned to two more weeks.

Rewards day has come and gone at school.  As predicted the “gold” students remained gold (because they are really good at making behaviour choices anyway) and the ‘silver’ and ‘bronze’ student’s behaviour deteriorated as they realised that they were never going to enjoy the full, sausage sizzling, bouncy castle, ice blocky afternoon of fun the gold students were going to have.

…and D said that I have her class starting THIS Friday and not just all of next week like I thought.  Which means that I miss out on my day off and then have the most behaviour-challenged class for a whole week.  Help me!

I had literacy PD again this afternoon.  I am learning so much.  Always learning new things and wondering how the heck I can incorporate these ideas into my teaching until they become second nature.

Oh – and I booked the car into *that* auto electrician to fix the lights.    I hope he’s not a complete tosser when I get there. I hope he does a good job.

….and I wrote a letter to T.  Funny, but again I’m feeling like I don’t know what to say to her.  Just Like I didn’t know what to say to her when her Mum died right after high school. So I just did what I always do and talked about what has helped me, and how different things make me feel.  After all, the only thing we can really share is how we feel which may or may not resonate with anybody else, but at least feelings are honest.

Can you tell I’m feeling tired and am just listing things off – like I’ve only got two minutes on a timer and I have to tell you all this stuff in before the connection times out?  I haven’t been sleeping very well.  I really need to get more than 4 hours in a row and that hasn’t happened for weeks.

I wish I had you to snuggle up to. I miss you.

I love you.

XA

