200 days…

200 days?  That can’t be.  You were just here.  How can you be gone?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Another day, another funeral.

I was there for K who’s 70-something Dad passed away last weekend.

As far as funerals go, if you get to be buried by your children and adult grandchildren (and one great-grandchild), then life has been OK for you.

But it’s still K’s Dad and she was sad so I was there for her.

It was another agnostic service (with a heck of a lot of free-masons there as well).  A bit flat as the speaker didn’t have any real warmth.  But that was OK for me as I didn’t cry…

…well up until they played “Danny Boy” I didn’t cry.

When they played that song, I just wandered off a bit because I could feel the great gulping sobs coming on.

Bloody music gets me every time.

I can’t listen to “Last Day on Earth” by Kate Miller-Heidke without bawling.

and after C’s funeral, Pink’s “Glitter in the Air” is now a snotty, teary, messy affair for me to listen to.

Bloody music.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

School holidays officially started at 3pm this afternoon.  I survived a week of “my boys”.

They were beautiful.  I luff them.

…and I have work again next term. … I think.  Huzzah!… I think.

and I should know if I have a more permanent gig after these school holidays so at any rate, that will be good to find out.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Off on holidays tomorrow, so while I will write to you every night I won’t have internet access so they won’t get blogged until I get back.

The weather forecast is for a week of cold rainy weather.

It will feel a bit like that without you there anyway…

I miss you so much right now.

I love you more than I thought it was possible for me to love anyone.

Stay near me forever…

XA

