206 days….

Rinse and repeat.

Today followed almost the same schedule as yesterday.

The only difference was that I was forced to the shop for more bread and milk and came back with that plus a new Tashi book for K and a $9.88 blood pressure monitor.

As you do.

It was on an enormous discount (from $50) and after my little fainting spell of a few weeks ago, I decided that it may not be a bad thing to have around.

It turns out my holiday BP is just fine and dandy … who knew?

I guess I’m thinking that I need to take more care of me because I’m all the kids have.

H worried about me dying in a car crash the other day and it really would be dismal for them if both of us weren’t here.

~~~~~~~

We went for another walk along the beach in the afternoon.  We caught soldier crabs and found the most hideous bristle worm stranded on the sand.

Of course I had Noddy-Know-it-All come up and tell me it must be a “sea centipede”  and “walk on its bristles”.    Um yeah – I’m a woman and therefore stupid thus requiring a middle-aged man to tell me everything ….. gah!

(I still remember learning about polychaetes in undergrad so my synapses mustn’t be all fried.)

I touched it with my shoe to make it go into a defensive roll and the bloke nearly had kittens.

Maybe I should have asked HIM to pick it up … but I’m not that mean.

You would have really loved seeing it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I took a pile of photos of the passage between here and the mainland.  The little internet connection I have here isn’t very good so I may just upload some pics when I get home.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I miss you.

I love you.

XA

