208 days…

I was so nervous about driving on the highway that we were packed and ready to go by about 7:30am.

As it turned out, the rain held off and I had an easy drive home.  Only a few idiots insisted on cutting and weaving in front of me, but that was OK.

I wonder if they realise how fine the line is between them living (seemingly due to the skillful driving and good grace of others) and dying.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

While I was on holiday, I started reading “The Time Traveller’s Wife” by Audrey Niffenegger.

OMG.  Why did nobody warn me about this book.

It’s too beautiful to put down yet it tears me to shreds.

The description of his mother’s death is what I fear happened to you.

I’ve had nightmares before which were almost replicated in the book.

I’m reading it slowly.

Taking it in.

Crying my eyes out, but needing to read it.

I miss you so much.

I love you.

XA

