213 days…

I am slowly making headway into the disorganisation that has settled on this house.

Another day sorting the office should *sort* it.

I used some of the VIP vouchers R gave me after you died and the lawn actually got mowed and the damn sugar cane is *gone* buddy.

I asked Mr VIP to rip it out.

Yes I did.

One of the very few plusses in this game is that I get to have things how *I* like them.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I finished “The Time Traveller’s Wife” this morning.  I had to stop reading it twice during the past couple of evenings because it was just getting sadder and I didn’t want that to compound bedtime, which is already rather traumatic.

I was OK until I read Henry’s letter to Claire:

“When I am dead. Stop waiting and be free.  Of me – put me deep inside you and then go out in the world and live. Love the world and yourself in it, move through it as though it offers no resistance, as though the world is your natural element.”

I cried.

I think I was meant to read these words …. but I’m not ready to put you “deep inside” just yet.

You pervade every ounce of me and always will.

I miss you.

I love you.

XA

