244 days….

The morning started with excitement …. K found a scrub turkey making a nest in the sugar cane mulch.  I snapped off a few very bad shots of it before it high-tailed it out of the yard.

I think it may have been eyeing off the harem of hens as well.  Luckily for them, they were safely locked in their cage while their paramour came calling.  I don’t think the fact that they are different species would deter this suitor.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I lost my shit at the kids again today.  They just don’t seem to understand that at some point in time on the weekend, they will have to do their chores.  K worked it out though and has been just doing the simple jobs I find for her.  It makes such a difference when they help me.

We washed some windows and our bedroom curtains.  I am seriously considering redecorating out bedroom in the holidays.  I’ve never done this before, but I feel like it needs a fresh start.

Maybe then I won’t feel so lonely in there.

I miss you so very much.  It’s an ache that is always there.

I love you.

XA

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
