255 days….

I know :11:11… but I’ve had such little time to even think about that today.

 

Right now  I have a shoulder pain.

I have a shoulder pain and a neck pain.

I have shoulder pain, neck pain and it feels like a knife is stabbing me behind my left ear.

I have shoulder pain, neck pain and it feels like a knife is stabbing me behind my left ear and I just got home.

I have shoulder pain, neck pain and it feels like a knife is stabbing me behind my left ear and I just got home from the school music concert.

That’s right: small children playing instruments  and singing very loudly and off key beautifully.

You know how much I love this stuff.

To top it off, it had a spooky theme.  Lots of witches, vampires and ghosts.

They sang and played songs with spooky themes (Monster Mash, Ghostbusters etc).

So with my predilection for children’s musical concerts, the spooky costumes, the loud speakers and the scary songs … I can now honestly say I’ve been to hell.

 

(Seriously, the kids had fun and that’s what matters .. .although yet again, due to the complete bastardry of other parents, my view of the kids was blocked by people standing up to film the proceedings, or putting their younger children on their shoulders  … I was very good and didn’t say anything though  … almost zen like.  Of course that was because if I spoke or moved the stabby pain in my head would return. Maybe that was you helping me to behave like a normal person and not run screaming from the flat notes or the trombone or the out of time drumming.)

Our kids rocked of course 😉  But then again, they are  musically gifted and talented 😉

Wish you were there with me.

Miss you.

Love you.

XA

 

