294 days….

A whirlwind day, but the upshot is that the drain is mostly done.  Tomorrow will be spent backfilling the 2m deep trench, carting off the rest of the soil and generally  tidying up.

Like the $1000 pile of gravel currently blocking the driveway will be transferred to the trench, the remaining drain placed and concreted in.

Still a lot of work, but hopefully the bulk of it is now done.

Mind you, I’ll not count my chickens until they hatch ….

 

It was Mum’s birthday today.  A bit underwhelming for her as I was so preoccupied with the drama here, but I’ll make up for it.

I don’t know what I’d do without Mum.

 

I am so tired now – the pump wouldn’t reset itself last night so I was down there about 5 times turning it off.

I hope I don’t have to do the same tonight.

I best go to bed – the boys will be back at 7am and I don’t want to be still in bed.

I miss you.

I love you.

XA

