305 days….

Which means that you only lived 59.5 days into 2010.  So I’m not sad to see the back of 2010.  In fact, I’m not sad to see the back of the last 5 years which have been nothing but pain and heartache for out family.

The sun was out again today so we met Mum and Dad at the beach for a picnic lunch.  Very pleasant.

When I got home, your sister C was waiting.  It was good to see her.  She stayed for a few hours before continuing on her merry way.

It was almost like she knew today would be another hard day where I look back and see only pain, and so she came.  She’s managed to do that a few times when I’ve been down.

This despite the fact that her part of the world has had flooding this week too and she had a 3 hour round trip to drive from her fiancée’s place to her own.

But 2010 has been just plain horrible.

But it just had one last parting shot on its way out…. H just came and showed me his very first tooth ready for his very first visit from the tooth fairy.  A fairy who has had to search high and low for a single gold coin.  Just a little sting in the tail from our friendly 2010.

I’m not looking forward to 2011.  I predict I will feel just as sad next year and ever future year that marks another year without you in it.

I miss you.

I love you.

XA

