310 days….

Another day, another play-date.

But his time it was with J and the girls so *I* got a play-date too.  J has been such a wonderful friend to me.  I’ve known her since we were 11, and while we weren’t always the best of friends we’ve grown to be over the last 30 years.

Thirty years!  know there’s a big number.  She cracks me up and always reminds me how old I am (because she is a few months older).  Today’s quip was:  Pat yourself on the back, but not too hard – you are very, extremely old (just shy of 41 now :)) and you risk giving yourself a fractured scapula.

The kids swam and played, made brownies, ate brownies and we came home.

I have had to let N know that I won’t travel out to here for a “get together”.  I was always a bad traveller, but now find that I can’t stand it.

I’ve told her that she is welcome to come here instead.

…and that I do not want a major family gathering on March 1.  I know she is trying to do the right thing, but I just can’t face doing social graces and holding everything together THAT day.

I don’t know what we’ll do on March 1.  That week is going to be horrible between your birthday and death day.

So I’ll just keep plodding.

I miss you,

I love you.

XA

