329 days….

The kids started school again today.  K is growing up before my eyes and H … well he’s now a real boy in every sense of the word.

It was quite emotional for me (leave alone them).  Not because “my babies are all at school” but because you weren’t walking them in with me.

Thankfully, the 10 minute drive to school gave me time to have a quiet cry before I got there so I managed OK.

They were pleased to discover that they are in adjoining classrooms and each of them has their best friend in their class … and they also have really good teachers this year.  One teacher all day, every day ….. and each teacher is pure gold.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m feeling very sad tonight.  I have just been following the blog of another, very new, very raw widow who lost her husband under very tragic circumstances earlier this month.

and now I read of another young Aussie Mummy blogger who died just days after her sister.

This shit makes no sense.

This time last year, I knew one or two young widows …

This year, I am surrounded by agony with so many women I know or know of who have been widowed in the past 12 months … and also men who’ve lost their young wives.

What the fuck is going on?

 

I need a hug so badly right now.

I need to feel your wiry arms around me.

I need you.

I miss you.

I love you.

XA

 

