360 days…

K had a great day at school today.  It makes a nice change.

and I’ve picked up some extra work for tomorrow which is nice … just a few hours of aide work, but it’s quite good work.

I also worked out that I had been overpaid for the past month and sorted it out with the HOC… which worked out OK in the end as she more or less indicated that she’d try to flesh my hours out a bit more to make the extra time up as more regular arrangement.

~~~~

Your lovely niece sent me flowers yesterday … I only found them this morning, but luckily it came in a self-watering container so they were still lovely when I did find them.

People have been calling and e-mailing.  It feels good to know that I’m not the only one for whom this coming week hangs like a black storm cloud.

I am starting to get a bit more teary and a little less rational ….  I remember saying a while ago  that I wouldn’t wish this life of widowhood on my worst enemy … but now  I’d wish this on ANYONE else if it mean that it wasn’t happening to me…  to us.  Selfish I know, but there it is.

I miss you so much right now.

I want to hold you.

I want it all to be a bad case of mistaken identity and amnesia so you could walk back in the door right now.

I need you.

I love you.

XA

 

