428-429 days….

Back at work – hurrah!  I do better when I’m at work.

…and I was relieved to find that the kids (mostly) hadn’t lost “it” over the holidays and we were basically able to pick up where we left off.  Not bad for a 3 week break from literacy groups.

Of course that also meant the resumption of staff stop meetings.  Most boring waste of an hour I know of….On the up side, we ate the fish we caught on Monday and they were yummeh.

…..

… and then I got petrol and checked the air in the tyres and had a vision of you checking the tyres and burst into uncontrollable tears.

It’s weird the things that set me off.  I cried in target last week because I wanted to go and buy you a new t-shirt.

These little things catch me off-guard and send me spinning back into despair.

… which isn’t as deep as it was at first.

But it’s still deeper than I ever would have thought imaginable.

I miss you.

…and by that I mean I *miss* you.  Desperately.  I still can’t believe that you are gone.

I love you.

XA

