Right … so no talking about controversial topics.

Like politics.

Or religion

Or feelings…

 

Don’t share opinions.

No … widows must not express an opinion on anything even slightly controversial…

Not even well-considered, toned down ones.

Don’t share anything that might upset someone. That might make someone else think differently about something.

Or research something they don’t know about.

Don’t share opinions and have a debate without devolving into “offense” until someone accuses someone else of being a Nazi for doing nothing more than having a difference of opinion.

No.

Best not say what I’m really thinking.

Best not think or my thoughts might upset someone.

So what’s left to talk about…..

The weather?

No!

I don’t want to say the same things over and over.

There’s something crippling about not being able to express myself.

I don’t want to have to talk about the same thing for 10 more years.

I can’t grow.

I wanna be able to talk about how much I hate something right now if that’s what I feel.

And that’s OK. ’cause what a boring world we would have if we all agreed on everything.

 

So I might not be able to talk to you in person, but you still make a better listener than some narrow-minded people.

 

I miss you.

I love you.

XA

