365 days …

Fifty-two weeks and one day.

Twelve calendar months.

One year.

of this insanity.

Flowers have arrived.

Cards have been read.

Photos have been viewed.

Your work had 5 minutes silence at 10:30am.

…and we spent the time looking over the photo album of your life.

Those precious 47 years and 6 days of your life.

…especially the 17 years, 3 weeks and 1 day we had together.

 

We all had a mental health day today.  There was no way I could face the kids at school today who mean well with their sympathy, but are still clumsy with it.  I didn’t want to cry near them.

Mum and Pete came to visit in the morning followed by Leanne at lunch time.

We met Uncle K & Aunt S plus cousin A at the beach front for a lazy afternoon tea / early dinner.

So many people loved you.

But not as much as we do.

as much as I do.

I miss you.

I love you.

XA